OpenCart – Online shop for small and medium-sized enterprises

Get the most out of cross-selling.

OpenCart, an open source system developed in Hong Kong, was originally designed for the English speaking market only. Meanwhile, growing demand has been recognized and various language packages, currency details, exchange rates and VAT details are now available for download.

OpenCart is the most suitable solution for online shop owners who wish to offer up to 100 SKUs (Stock Keeping Units = articles). For larger online shops some very important requirements are not implemented, e.g. an interface to integrate external systems.

Free of charge user guides and tutorials are available to become familiar with the software. The design is customizable and a series of free of charge templates and extensions are provided for the German speaking market.

In OpenCart, categories to assign products can be created and discounts and specials can be set. Also, the quantity of articles in stock is displayed for customers in real time. The OpenCart cross-selling module opens up new possibilities since it allows to link similar products to each other.

Search Engine Optimization (SEO):
Meta descriptions and keywords can be set for each product category. A description text can be added to each product which in turn allows to achieve optimal placement in Google search results.

In short
OpenCart is perfectly suited for small and medium-sized online shops. The customizable design and cross-selling possibilities are convenient ways to boost sales. Thanks to the Wirecard shop plugin, the Wirecard CEE payment solution is integrated quickly and easily.

In brief

  • Advantages
    • User friendliness
    • Easy operation
    • Guest checkout
    • Responsive design

  • Disadvantages
    • No automatic upgrade system
    • Users are responsible for the hosting
    • Programming skills are required for individual adaptations

  • Integration "Wirecard Shop Plugin"

    Thanks to the Wirecard Shop Plugin, the integration of a Wirecard CEE payment solution is quick and easy.

    Advantages:

    Consult our Online Guides for more information and integration details.

OpenCart – Der Onlineshop für kleine und mittlere Unternehmen

Mit OpenCart Cross-Selling ausschöpfen.

Das in Hong Kong entwickelte Open Source System OpenCart war ursprünglich nur auf den englischsprachigen Raum ausgelegt. Mittlerweile wurde jedoch der Bedarf erkannt und es stehen mehrere Sprachpakete, Währungsangaben, Umrechnungskurse und Mehrwertsteuerangaben zum Download bereit.

OpenCart ist dann die beste Lösung, wenn Onlineshop Betreiber bis zu 100 SKUs (Stock Keeping Units = Artikel) im Shop anbieten möchten. Denn für größere Shops fehlen wichtige Voraussetzungen, wie beispielsweise eine Schnittstelle zur Anbindung zu externen Systemen.

Zum Einstieg bietet die Software kostenfreie User Guides und Tutorials an. Das Design lässt sich einfach anpassen und für den deutschsprachigen Markt gibt es eine Vielzahl an kostenlosen Templates und Erweiterungen.

Produkte können Kategorien zugeordnet sowie Rabatte und Aktionen hinterleg werden. Zudem erhält der Kunde eine Anzeige in Echtzeit, wie viele Artikel noch auf Lager sind. Das Open Source System bietet weiters die Möglichkeit verwandte Produkte miteinander zur verknüpfen. Somit steht dem Cross-Selling nichts mehr im Wege.

Suchmaschinenmarketing (SEO):
In jeder Produktkategorie können Meta-Description wie auch Keywords hinterlegt werden. Ebenso ist es möglich einen Beschreibungstext jedem Produkt zuzuordnen. Dies wirkt sich wiederum positiv auf das Google Ranking aus.

Fazit
OpenCart ist für kleine und mittlere Onlineshops bestens geeignet. Das Design lässt sich anpassen und der Umsatz kann mittels Cross-Selling gepusht werden. Die Integration der Wirecard CEE Bezahllösung ist, dank des Wirecard Shop Plugins, schnell und unkompliziert möglich.

Facts zu OpenCart

  • Vorteile
    • Userfreundlich
    • Einfache Benutzung
    • Gäste Check-Out
    • Responsive Design
  • Nachteile
    • Kein automatisches Upgrade System
    • Benutzer müssen sich um das Hosting selbst kümmern
    • Für individuelle Anpassungen sind Programmierkenntnisse nötig
  • Integration "Wirecard Shop Plugin"

    Die Integration der Wirecard CEE Bezahllösung ist, dank des Wirecard Shop Plugins, schnell und unkompliziert möglich. 

    Vorteile:

    Mehr Informationen zur Integration finden Sie in unseren Online Guides.