VirtueMart – The Online Shop for Joomla!

Start your e-commerce business with VirtueMart.

VirtueMart is a free and open source software and was developed especially for the Content Management System Joomla! Hence, VirtueMart combines the good usability inherent of a CMS with the many useful features of an online shop, making VirtueMart perfectly suited for the inexperienced user.

Installation is easy and so is the administration of the products via the control panel. Product names, descriptions, measures, weights and article numbers as well as additional information may be provided. Filter and sorting functions complete the list of feature.

VirtueMart also allows you to plan your marketing activities. Discount campaigns or vouchers can be easily advertised and promotional products can be placed automatically on the homepage. For Search Engine Optimization (SEO) a special tool is available in Joomla!

If you intend to expand your business to new markets, VirtueMart offers flexible tax settings and value-added taxes. Modules to include additional languages and templates for customization are also available.

In short
VirtueMart can be easily installed and optimally used together with Joomla!
Thanks to the Wirecard shop plugin, the integration of a Wirecard CEE payment solution is quick and easy.

In brief

  • Advantages
    • Easy administration
    • Easy installation
    • Many functions and features
    • Administration via front end
    • Free Wirecard Shop Plugin for VirtueMart
  • Disadvantages
    • Only in combination with Joomla!
    • Documentation only in English

     

     

  • Integration "Wirecard Shop Plugin"

    Thanks to the Wirecard Shop Plugin, the integration of a Wirecard CEE payment solution is quick and easy.

    Advantages:

    Consult our Online Guides for more information and integration details.

VirtueMart – Der Onlineshop für Joomla!

Starten Sie in den E-Commerce mit der freien Open Source Lösung.

Bei VirtueMart handelt es sich um eine kostenfreie Onlineshop Software. Es wurde speziell für das Content Management System Joomla! entwickelt. Das System kombiniert die gute Bedienbarkeit eines CMS mit verschiedenen Features eines Onlineshops. Daher ist es auch für Einsteiger gut geeignet.

Die Installation ist sehr einfach und über das Kontrollzentrum lassen sich die angelegten Produkte einfach verwalten. So können beispielsweise Produktnamen, -beschreibungen, -maße, -gewichte sowie Artikelnummern und weitere Informationen hinterlegt werden. Eine Filterung und Sortierung ist ebenso möglich.

Planen Sie mit VirtueMart auch verschiedene Marketingaktivitäten. Rabattaktionen oder Gutscheine können einfach angelegt und Aktionsprodukte automatisch auf der Startseite platziert werden. Ein eigenes Tool zur Suchmaschinenoptimierung (SEO) steht wiederum in Joomla! zur Verfügung.

Möchte man expandieren bietet die Open Source Lösung flexible Steuereinstellungen und Umsatzsteuersätze. Module für weitere Sprachen und Templates zur Individualisierung stehen ebenfalls zur Verfügung.

Fazit
VirtueMart ist dann das richtige System, wenn bereits mit Joomla! gearbeitet wird. Das System lässt sich ohne großen Aufwand integrieren.
Die Integration der Wirecard CEE Bezahllösung ist, dank des Wirecard Shop Plugins, schnell und unkompliziert möglich. 

Facts zu VirtueMart

  • Vorteile
    • Einfache Administration
    • Einfache Installation
    • Viele Funktionen und Möglichkeiten
    • Verwaltung über Frontend möglich
    • Kostenloses Wirecard Shop Plugin für VirtueMart

     

  • Nachteile
    • Nur in Kombination Joomla! verwendbar
    • Dokumentation in Englisch
  • Integration "Wirecard Shop Plugin"

    Die Integration der Wirecard CEE Bezahllösung ist, dank des Wirecard Shop Plugins, schnell und unkompliziert möglich. 

    Vorteile:

    Mehr Informationen zur Integration finden Sie in unseren Online Guides.